原油储存应用

用搅拌技术最大化原油储存能力

刚采出的原油混合着沙、盐和其他杂质。原油中加水能使原油更容易泵送到管道。炼油工艺过程将去除这些杂质。但直到原油进入精炼过程,污泥和水会在储油槽罐底部沉淀。这时,需进行“除砂”工艺过程,槽罐操作员必须清空槽罐,这一清洗工作耗时长、成本高且对环境很不友好。

Milton Roy Mixing的侧进式搅拌器能使污泥和水保持悬浮。侧进式搅拌器通常安装在储油罐边缘,能够减少移动的零件,最大减少震动,从而使机械密封寿命更且更方便维护。

搅拌器的桨叶转动时,能产生正确的流体转速分布,从而提供最高效的性能。我们的专利产品SABRE 4桨叶能够在最低的马力提供业界最高的流量;相比传统搅拌器的桨叶,可以节约15-20%的能量。

专利的封锁设计可以让槽罐操作员在槽罐注满的情况下也能安全快速地替换搅拌器的机械密封。对于采用浮顶技术的储油罐,更小型的叶片设计比传统搅拌技术,操作槽罐容量更大。更快速高效的关闭驱动性能也能通过减少浮油漏油限制对环境的影响。

侧进式搅拌器

用于大容量储油罐的Milton Roy 侧进式搅拌器能够快速安装在储油罐边缘,并能在在保证最有效的搅拌效果同时产生最大单位效能。创新的小直径桨叶能减少能耗,安装便捷。

搅拌器在原油最大化储存中发挥关键作用

当原油库存和原油储存能力最大化,且每月储存率居高不下时,设备操作员难以承受由于BS&W堆积造成的停工或库容损失。

Milton Roy

Accudyne Industries

Crude Oil Storage Applications

Maximizing Crude Oil Storage Capacity with Mixing Technology

When crude oil is produced, it’s accompanied by sand, salt and other unwanted debris.  Water is also added to allow easier pumping into the pipeline.  These impurities are removed in the refining process – but until the crude is delivered to the refinery, bottom sludge & water (BS&W) can settle on the bottom of an oil tank, a process called “Sanding-In” takes place, which forces the tank operator to empty the tank and engage in a lengthy, expensive and environmentally challenging cleanup.

Milton Roy Mixing’s Side Entry Mixer keeps BS&W in suspension.  Mounted on the flange of the tank, side-entry mixers feature fewer moving parts, minimize vibration, offer a longer mechanical seal life and are easier to maintain.

While running, the mixers’ impellers generate the right fluid velocity distribution to provide the highest and most efficient performance.  Our proprietary SABRE® 4-blade impeller provides the industry’s highest flow at the lowest horsepower, delivering a 15-20-percent energy savings over traditional mixers.

Because of our proprietary lockout design, tank operators can safely replace the mixer mechanical seal quickly and easily, even if the tank is full.  For storage tanks that use a floating roof, the smaller blade design makes the operational tank volume greater when compared to conventional mixing technology.  Fast and efficient shut off actuation capabilities also help to ensure limited environmental impact, by lessening the potential for oil spills or leaks.

Side Entry Mixer

Our Milton Roy Mixing side-entry mixer for large-volume storage tanks is mounted quickly and easily to the tank flange and delivers the most effective mixing results in an extremely efficient unit. Our innovative small diameter impeller allows for reduced energy consumption and easy installation.

How the Mixer Plays a Key Role in Maximizing Crude Oil Storage Capacity

At a time when crude oil inventory and oil storage capacity is maxed out, and monthly storage rates are at an all-time high, facility operators can ill-afford downtime, or any lost capacity due to BS&W accumulation.

Milton Roy

Accudyne Industries